Who we are and what we do

Details of how the Trust fits into the wider NHS

Details of how the Trust fits into the wider NHS and how healthcare is managed in the East of England can be found on the NHS East of England website. Click on the 'Your Local NHS' tab on the NHS East of England website to find out about services in your county.

Trust Board and senior management

We are led by a Trust Board, which is made up of a chair person, the Trust's Chief Executive, six executive directors and five non-executive directors. For more details on our Board members, please go to Trust Board.


The Trust's headquarters are in Melbourn and we have three other primary sites: Bedford, Chelmsford and Norwich. The addresses can be found on the contact us page.

Our emergency service is split into three localities with each one managed by a locality director. 

Within each locality there are senior locality managers. The three localities are Essex (E), Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire (BH) and Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire (NSC). There are 82 ambulance stations (including response posts) across the region, with each station supported by duty locality officer.

For copies of the Trust's departmental structures, please follow this link: Structures library.



Related pages

East of England Ambulance Headquarters
Whiting Way
Sat Nav postcode SG8 6NA